POPSUGAR Must Have Box: November 2012

I have been eagerly anticipating my first POPSUGAR Must Have Box for over a month now, and it arrived today (a couple of days early… thanks USPS and my mailman, who has to walk door to door in my neighborhood).

I am amped about this box! For $35, I got well over $100 worth of things that I’ll most definitely use. In fact, I’ve already started.

First off, a lovely Gorjana Parker bracelet in a deep brownish color with gold details.

As you can see, I love bracelets. I absolutely love the stacking bracelet/arm party trend. As does my little dog Pippa.

There she is, investigating my newest addition. The Gorjana Parker bracelet retails for $55, so there’s more than the cost of the box right there.

Pippa is also excited about the Stonewall Kitchen Cinnamon Sugar Doughnut Mix. It’s baking right now! I’ve been making my own doughnuts from scratch for a couple of months now, so I luckily have a doughnut pan already. If there’s one way this box might have been improved, it would have been to include a doughnut pan for anyone who doesn’t have one.

Next, I got a MOR Cosmetics Lip Macaron balm in Cassis Noir. I’ve never tried anything from this brand before, but I’m hooked. The packaging is lovely, and I like the scent. Also in the food category, a trio of La Boite a Epice spice blends. Luckily, there’s a card explaining how to use them. There are lots of possibilities for each one. I’m probably most excited about the dessert applications, since I’m a baker. Reims N.39 is made with anise, cardamom, and honey and can be used with gingerbread (my favorite), Cancale N.11 is fleur de del with orange and fennel and can (intriguingly) be used with chocolate chip cookies, and Yemen N.10 is made with cinnamon, ginger, and all spice and works with French Toast. Each spice has many other uses, but these are the ones I’m most excited about.These beautiful thank you cards are from Snow & Graham, a company whose products I’ve had my eye on for quite some time. I’m a graphic designer and letterpress enthusiast, so these are right up my alley. Snow & Graham have an incredibly diverse range of products, so I’m stoked about the free shipping code included in the package.

Also great is the Yogalosophy DVD. I’m a fan of Gaiam workout DVDs, as well as anything endorsed by Jennifer Aniston, so I’m looking forward to trying this out.

There are also codes for credits from canvaspop, good for $30, and Stylemint, good for $29.99. Unfortunately, the Stylemint one isn’t cooperating right now but hopefully they’ll fix that soon.

Overall, I think this box is fantastic! I love this subscription box and I was lucky enough to snag one of their limited edition luxury boxes before they sold out and I’m thinking it’s going to be amazing. If you’re interested, sign up here!

Leave a comment